Tuesday, August 21, 2012

Blog Tour: "Cowboy Lust" By: Deliah Devlin

"Cowboy Lust"
By: Delilah Devlin
  
There's a reason Western romance novels never go out of fashion. The cowboy is an iconic figure embodying the dichotomy of the fiercely independent, earthy alpha male juxtaposed with the male as a nurturer and protector. Cowboys take care of their women in every possible way. Wild and wayward women are gentled by the scent of horse and cow and the sight of sun-kissed skin, the feel of work-hardened thighs and arms, and the sound of a deep-voiced Texas drawl. Contributors at the top of the Western romance genre, including Charlene Teglia, Randi Alexander, and Cat Johnson, have corralled here strong and memorable characters ranging from a rodeo star and a cop on horseback to a feisty female gunslinger. Traversing romantic settings from Montana, Texas, California, Mexico, and the Outback of Australia, the stories in Cowboy Lust are risky and risqué, full of studs in spurs hot enough to send you to a vacation on a dude ranch!

My Thoughts:
     Let’s just take a minute to enjoy that cover, shall we? Hmmmm...Oh! Where was I!? A huge fan of Delilah Devlin, romance, and cowboy heroes, when I was given the chance to read her new anthology, I absolutely jumped at the opportunity.
    Devlin does a great job of bringing together a wide variety of authors and stories that can go with the theme of “cowboys” in many different forms. We have historical fiction, contemporary, stories taking place here in the U.S. and across the pond in other countries. Each story takes readers to different places and times, while also keeping with the naughty aspects of the anthology. I think part of the magic of this anthology, is the differences in each tale. A
s you read through each short story (roughly 10-15 pages each), the common theme is apparent and utterly satisfying. There isn't a single story that I disliked, but I think perhaps Delilah Devlin’s addition the anthology spoke the most to me.
      Beyond the awesome theme and fun storytelling within this novel, I want to speak a minute on the foreword by Lorelei James. A huge fan of James, I loved her ideology on cowboy culture. “In traditional western fiction, the cowboy is the embodiment of all that is good, honest, and true. Not only is the cowboy the guy you’d want at your side or watching your back during a gunfight, or a bar fight, but he’s the stand-up guy other men look up to and ladies moon over. A cowboy’s values are at the core of who he is”
     Definitely a great book for this summer, “Cowboy Lust” will appeal to fans of Fifty Shades, Lorelei James, and Delilah Devlin. A fast read, very fun, and a great way to spend a summer evening!

Book Details 
Publisher: Cleis Press 
Date of Publication: August 14, 2012 
# of Pages: 244 
ISBN: 978-1573448147


Be sure to check out all of the other tour stops for a chance to win prizes from each author and a $50 Amazon Gift Card Grand Prize!

August 13:  All I want and more
August 15:  Reviews by Molly 
August 16:  Novel Reflections
August 20:  The Menagerie Authors
August 21:  Wickedly Wanton Tales
August 21:  The Brunette Librarian
August 22:  Seductive Musings
August 23:  Love to Read Romance
August 24:  Erzabet's Enchantments 

31 comments:

  1. I just kept nodding & smiling as I read down the post, with repeated glances at the cover. Very well done.

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. LOL! Nice interview, huh? Makes me smile too.

      Delete
  2. Thank you for hosting Cowboy Lust today.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yes, thanks so much for having us here today!

      Delete
  3. oooh! Great cover. Look at that expression. LOL. Super naughty.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Looks like he's watching a sexy girl walk his way... :)

      Delete
  4. With the fantastic line up of authors and hot cowboys this should be one awesome book!
    Carin
    mawmom at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's an awesome line up of authors and stories! Even if I do say so myself. :)

      Delete
  5. Erotica and cowboys jsut seem to fit together. Love this give away...
    a motherway at aol ( dot) com

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I couldn't agree more!

      Delete
  6. Replies
    1. Thanks for dropping by! Good luck in the drawing.

      Delete
  7. Yeah I think I have to have this book! Love Delilah and I've read some of the other Authors too so it should be a great read :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I hope you give it a try! I know you won't be disappointed!

      Delete
  8. Hot, hunky cowboys....OH YEAH!!!

    Gayle

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Good luck in the drawing!

      Delete
  9. I want to read this book. I really, really want to read this book. It sounds awesom.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I hope you get the chance! Good luck in the drawing!

      Delete
  10. Good to know it's a satisfying antho from beginning to end!

    vitajex(at)aol(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  11. I would love to read this anthology. It's been awhile since I have read a good cowboy story. Thanks for the chance!

    jmesparza821(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  12. Very nice review.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  13. I found it hard to concentrate on reading with the delicious eye candy diverting my attention!

    cms72023(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  14. I love the cover :)

    reginamayross@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  15. I also enjoyed the cover, it sounds like the stories are just the right length for the break room!
    Z
    Seawitchreviews @ yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  16. Thanks for the great review. This book sounds fantastic. Can't wait to read it. Love the cover.

    e.balinski(at)att(dot)net

    ReplyDelete
  17. Really sounds like a great read. And what a forward! Love that they're all so different from each other. And yeah that is a goood cover!

    acade29@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  18. Looks good!
    sparklesmum@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  19. It sounds like a great book!
    usignolc(at)yahooDOTcom

    ReplyDelete
  20. Has the winner been drawn? Who won where do we find out?

    ReplyDelete
  21. I want to read this book now lol Not just for the fact that I love me a cowboy :)
    cassandrahicks1989@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete